Clovis City Council



The Clovis City Council makes decisions on the scope, direction and financing of city services. It also establishes policy that is administered and implemented by city staff, as well as establishing land-use policies through the General Plan and zoning regulations.

Meetings usually occur on the first, second and third Mondays of each month at 6 p.m. Meetings take place at 1033 Fifth St. in Clovis and are also webcast via WebEx and YouTube.

Who are the Clovis City Council Members: Jose Flores, Mayor

Lynne Ashbeck, Mayor Pro Tem

Vong Mouanoutoua, Council Member

Bob Whalen, Council Member

Drew Bessinger, Council Member

(As of June 2022)


By Rachel Youdelman 11/7/2022
By Ntsa Iab Vang 11/7/2022